Best consulting case studies to be honoured at the MCA Management Awards 2009

by Editor 8/27/2008 3:13:00 PM
The MCA (Management Consultancies Association) will honour this year's best case studies in the consulting sector at the 13th annual MCA Management Awards. The awards are presented in 12 categories to consultants who provide added value to their clients' businesses and help them significantly improve their performance.

The UK's leading consulting industry body has now posted a call for submissions. The deadline for entries is October 17, 2008. The official entry pack and entry form can be downloaded at the Management Consultancies Association website.

All entries will be evaluated for clarity of language, application of management skills, achievement of project objectives, measurable results and quality of client relationship, before being shortlisted against judging criteria by Warwick Business School.

The best case studies across the categories will be celebrated at a gala dinner at the London Hilton on April 27, 2009. The case studies will also be featured in a special Management Today supplement.

“These awards will again provide an ideal platform for consulting firms to showcase their successes and highlight the value delivered to their clients,” said MCA’s new CEO Alan Leaman. “This year’s winners will continue to demonstrate the contribution management consultancy makes to business, the public sector and the economy as a whole – particularly important in a year of economic uncertainty.”

The MCA Management Awards judging panel includes:

1 Sally Scutt, Deputy Director General, British Bankers’ Association

2. Anthony Mitchell, Client Director, Ashridge Business School

3. Greg Smith, UK Director, Client Development, Ipsos MORI

4. Andy Saunders, Deputy Editor, Management Today

5. Margaret Smith, former Chief Executive, CIO Connect

6. Dr Peter Walmsley, Programme Lead, Supplier Relationship Management, The Home Office

7. Peter Hill, former Chief Executive, Management Consultancies Association

8. Harriet Arnold, Deputy Business Life Editor Financial Times

9. Professor Leo Murray, Former Director of Cranfield School of Management

10. Michael Whitehouse, Assistant Auditor General, National Audit Office

11. René de Sousa, Senior Procurement Specialist, The Chartered Institute of Purchasing and supply

12. Duncan Angwin, Strategic Management Group, Warwick Business School

For more information about the MCA and the Management Awards, visit the MCA website.

Digg It!DZone It!StumbleUponTechnoratiRedditDel.icio.usNewsVineFurlBlinkList

Related posts


Add comment

(Will show your Gravatar icon)  

[b][/b] - [i][/i] - [u][/u]- [quote][/quote]

Live preview

1/21/2018 5:33:17 AM